Adds my char to my old guild on update even after leaving

I left my old guild over a year ago and even transferred servers but the old guild still shows on my character pane. It shows my current guild on the character page but shows the old guild on right character pane.

I selected the leave guild option in my profile and ran Update Characters and it adds the old guild back. I even favorited and commented on the wow forums so there’s some activity on my profile but it still adds my old guild instead of the new one. Can someone help please?